HEOS Link

HEOS LINK is rated 3.9 out of 5 by 49.
  • y_2019, m_6, d_23, h_22
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_9, tr_40
  • loc_en_US, sid_HEOSLINKHS2, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_denon
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 47ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

  • Plays High Resolution Audio
  • Bluetooth® Integrated
  • Turn any stereo system into a wireless zone
  • Play your favorite music from a range of streaming services as well as your smartphone, tablet, USB drives or other external device
  • Control your Denon receiver, integrated amplifier or mini system right from the HEOS app

Features - HEOS Link

HEOS wireless pre-amplifier: turn any stereo system into a wireless zone.

The HEOS Link is part of the HEOS wireless multi-room sound system that enables you to enjoy your favorite music anywhere and everywhere around your home. By utilizing your existing wireless home network and the HEOS app on your iOS or Android device, you can explore, browse, and play music from your own music library, from online streaming music services, and from thousands of internet radio stations.

With the HEOS Link, you can add HEOS multi-room audio to an existing music or home theater audio system, and you can play different songs in different rooms or the same song in every room.

The versatile HEOS Link features built-in dual band "N" wireless technology for quick and easy connection to your home network. In addition to the built-in wireless function, the HEOS Link is also equipped with an RJ-45 Ethernet port for hard wire connection to your LAN. The USB port lets you connect a portable USB drive, and you can also use the USB connection to charge your portable device.

In addition to the stereo pre-amp outputs, there's also a sub output for connection to a powered subwoofer. Both coaxial and optical digital audio outputs are included for compatibility with the widest range of equipment, and the unit features an optical digital audio input. The HEOS Link is also equipped with a stereo line input (via RCA jacks) as well as an additional auxiliary input with a 3.5mm jack for direct connection to a portable player.

As with our HEOS wireless speaker models, you'll be able to stream your favorite music tracks and control the HEOS Link with our HEOS App, which is available in both iOS and Android versions. With the HEOS App, you can choose to listen to music tracks on your smartphone, tablet or portable audio player, and you also can listen to your choice of internet radio stations, and you can also listen to your favorite music streaming service.

Our exclusive digital technology provides precise audio synchronization (within microseconds) to ensure top audio fidelity and stereo imaging quality.

And, the HEOS Link provides additional convenience for owners of Denon audio components or systems. Connect the included infrared emitter to the HEOS Link IR output and place it so that it's near the front panel of your Denon component. Or, if your Denon has a direct IR input jack, you can connect the HEOS Link via the supplied IR direct cable. Then, via the HEOS App, you can turn your Denon system on and select the appropriate input and enjoy your favorite music tracks. You can choose to listen to different songs in different rooms or play the same song in all rooms. There's also a 12V trigger output that lets you connect the HEOS Link to other devices or products that feature a 12V trigger input, such as motorized drapes or a drop-down motorized front projection screen.

The HEOS Link stereo pre-amplifier enclosure, elegantly features stylish silver accents, and for convenience, there are volume and mute controls discreetly placed on the side panel.

  • TURN ANY RECEIVER, AMPLIFIER OR HOME STEREO SYSTEM INTO A HEOS ZONE
  • NOW OFFERING HIGH RESOLUTION AUDIO DELIVERING THE ULTIMATE LISTENING EXPERIENCE OVER NETWORK OR USB ALL IN THE CONVENIENCE OF YOUR HOME.
  • PLAY ANY SONG IN ANY ROOM ON DEMAND FROM STREAMING SERVICES VIA BLUETOOTH OR WI-FI AUDIO STREAMING Bluetooth® on the HEOS wireless multi-room sound system.
  • DENON AVR, HIFI AND MINI POWER, INPUT AND VOLUME CONTROL
  • 12V TRIGGER OUTPUT FOR EXTERNAL DEVICE TURN-ON
  • SUBWOOFER PRE-OUT
  • OPTICAL DIGITAL AND ANALOG INPUTS
  • COAXIAL AND OPTICAL DIGITAL OUTPUTS
  • VARIABLE ANALOG OUTPUT
  • MULTI-ROOM FUNCTION
  • SUPERIOR SOUND
  • EASY TO USE APP
  • EASY SETUP
  • PLAY AND SOURCE ON ANY SPEAKER FROM ANY SMART DEVICE: STREAMING CLOUD SERVICES, DIRECTLY FROM PHONE/TABLET, USB, NETWORK STORAGE, AUX IN.
  • BETTER INDUSTRIAL DESIGN

All HEOS speakers feature:

MULTI-ROOM SOUND

Every room can have its own HEOS sound. Or, group multiple speakers to fill the house with the same song. Multi-room means multiple options.
learn more

APPS & STREAMING SERVICES

Cloud music, streaming music and your music library—all your favorite sources are supported by this amazing FREE app.
learn more

AMAZING SOUND QUALITY

It’s no accident that HEOS speakers produce pristine sound. They are engineered by the experts at Denon, innovators in audio for more than 100 years.
learn more

EASY SETUP

It’s amazing how quickly you can start listening to your HEOS speakers. Place your speakers, and you will be listening to music in minutes. It’s really that simple.
learn more

Amazon Alexa Voice Control

Use your voice to stream your favorite music services to this HEOS-enabled device. Ask Alexa to play music from Pandora, Amazon Music and much more. Switch between inputs (Blu-ray, DVD, Media Player, etc.), turn volume up or down, pause, mute and play the next song — all with your voice.

To start streaming with Alexa voice commands, open the Alexa app and select “Skills.” Add HEOS Home Entertainment to enable. Then, go to Smart Home in the Alexa app menu and choose Devices and Discover or say “Alexa, discover my devices.”

With HEOS Home Entertainment and Alexa, you can stream to this product and any other HEOS-enabled device.
learn more

Google Assistant Voice Control

Ask your Google Home, Google app or other devices with Google Assistant built-in to control content across your listening environment. Start music in the HEOS app, then ask your Google Assistant to control volume, play, pause, skip tracks and more. ‘Works with the Google Assistant’ feature is always improving — further enhancements arrive in 2019.
learn more

Josh.ai Smart Home Voice Automation

An elevated voice agent for the high-end smart home, Josh.ai offers flexible voice control for nearly any aspect of your day-to-day experience and entertainment environment. Use voice commands to control the thermostat, lights, home appliances, speakers, AVR and more. Josh.ai is installed by custom integrators and accessed through an app on your phone or tablet. Works with iOS and Android devices.
learn more

Specs - HEOS Link

Audio System

Power Amplifier Rated output _

Analog output Output level FIX : 2.0 Vrms (10 kΩ/kohms)/Variable

Total Distortion ANALOG IN: 0.01 %(1 kHz)

SN ratio: ANALOG IN 90 dB (Audible Range)

Frequency response 20 Hz to 20 kHz : ±0.5 dB

Music Sources

Music Services Supported Spotify, TuneIn, Napster, SiriusXM, Tidal, Deezer, Mood:Mix and SoundCloud with more coming soon.
Subject to availability in your area.

Music Stored On Phone/Tablet iTunes music stored locally on your iOS device or music files on your Android or Kindle Fire device.

NAS (Network Attached Storage) Play from your home network: DLNA compliant.

Audio outputs Analog (variable/fixed), Digital coax, Fiber optic.

USB Storage Connected to the HEOS Link or other HEOS player.

Aux Input Analog or optical digital sources connected to the HEOS Link or other HEOS players.

Music Downloads DRM-free downloads from any service.
Subject to audio format support.

Album Art Supported JPG, PNG, BMP and GIF picture formats. Internet Radio Supported: Streaming AAC, MP3, WMA (via the TuneIn service).

Audio Formats Supported WMA: Up to and including 192kbps
AAC and MP3: Up to and including 320kbps
WAV, ALAC and FLAC: Up to and including 24-bit/192kHz.
DSD: 2.8MHz, 5.6MHz

Bluetooth Supported Play on one speaker or add other HEOS speakers in party mode.

Internet Radio Supported Streaming AAC, MP3, WMA (via the TuneIn service).

Networking

Wireless Connectivity Supports latest dual band wireless networks (including 802.11 a/b/g/n/ac standards).

Wired Connectivity Single RJ-45 jack for connection to wired Ethernet

General

Power Supply AC 120 V, 60 Hz

Weight 2.9lbs

Operating Temperature Range 41°F to 95°F

Dimensions (H x W x D) 2.91in x 6.14in x 5.83in

Product Finish Gunmetal Silver front, top and back panels with black sides.

Package Contents HEOS Link
Power cable
3.5mm setup cable
Ethernet cable
Quick Start Guide
RCA cable
IR emitter cable
IR direct cable

Buttons and Indicators Volume up/down
Mute/Mute button LED indicator
Multicolored LED status indicator
Network ‘connect’ button (rear)
Bluetooth ‘connect’ button (rear)

Downloads - HEOS Link

pdf file
Online Manual
pdf file
Owner's Manual - English

4.47 MB
2016-12-20

pdf file
Owner's Manual - French

4.46 MB
2016-12-20

pdf file
Quick Start Guide - English

2.86 MB
2016-04-07

pdf file
Quick Start Guide - French

2.86 MB
2016-04-07

pdf file
Specification Sheet - English

4.37 MB
2016-09-25

Videos - HEOS Link

Anywhere Sounds Amazing
HEOS Link
HEOS Loves Spotify Connect

Reviews And Awards - HEOS Link

Rated 2 out of 5 by from there must be better sound systems!!! there is no reason that this unit should continue to automatically shut off after a few hours, or sometimes after an hour.... the tech support people have no ability to address this issue. very diappointing
Date published: 2017-04-01
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Poor experience! We have had signal issues on all the channels and the experience has been incredibly frustrating. We have had a tech out twice and it still does not work.
Date published: 2018-01-10
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Needs work The sound is good, but the app is unreliable. I can’t really comment on the features, because it rarely works the way it should.
Date published: 2018-03-03
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Sounds great, works ok too Sounds nice but could be easier to setup and connect to.
Date published: 2017-03-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Outstanding! I am a professional home theater installer and I have installed many of these along with many other HEOS products. The HEOS link and the entire HEOS line is fantastic!!! If you have had any issues at all or written a bad review, I'm sorry to say that you probably just didn't understand the product or how it works. As I stated before, I have installed many of these and every single customer has absolutely loved it!!! The free app is very simple and works great! The only problem I have ever seen had to do with the network itself, the entire HEOS system runs on the network, so you need to make sure you have a good router. If your router is old, slow, or just not good... well then the HEOS system will not work properly. This is the poor networks fault, not HEOS. I highly, highly reccomed anything HEOS and I love installing it! It's easy to install, easy to use and sounds great! What's not to love!
Date published: 2018-07-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from More versatile than the Sonos Connect I had been using and beta testing Sonos for years before recently switching everything over to Heos. The better sound quality was a big reason but add to that hi-res audio support, Bluetooth support and the battery option for the Heos 1 and it was an easy decision. It also integrates better with 3rd party automation systems like Control4 now that Sonos blocked UPNP support.
Date published: 2018-02-09
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Need some improvement This product need more software development. Software is bad, always losing the pair of speakers
Date published: 2018-10-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to hookup I couldn't figure out how I was going to tie my 5 heos speakers with my built in speakers throughout my entire house. I ordered the heos link and connected it to my receiver that drives the entire house, with ease. Now my 5 speakers work with the other 18 speakers in my house with no delay. An absolute great product! Way to go Heos!
Date published: 2017-05-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Simple to use I was hesitant to spend the money for the system but I'm glad I did. The primary use is for my patio and pool area. It is so convenient to be able change the volume and station from my S8 or IPad, whichever I have connected. I can even allow friends and family to connect to the Heos to use if I'm not at home.
Date published: 2017-07-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice Product Wanted a unit that could push audio out to several rooms. We already had an amp and ceiling speakers and this was an inexpensive option that worked for our needs. Was unable to reach our wi-fi signal from only about 20 feet away but worked great after hard wiring to our LAN.
Date published: 2017-05-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very versitile and excellent sound! The Link is a great way to integrate all of the streaming sources as well as any Hi-Rez music files via the USB or play direct from your iPhone or iPad. The app is getting better and seems pretty stable now! The sound blows Sonus away IMHO
Date published: 2017-09-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very good sound Very good sound and I went from a full blown component system to wireless. Only downfall is signal lights indicate loss of signal and I need to unplug to get blue light back and remote battery needed to be changed immediately.
Date published: 2017-07-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Clean and solid interface For an installer, and the end users I deal with, the most important thing is reliability and ease of use. The app is intuitive and solid. It has the capability of sounding as good as your content will allow, and it works.
Date published: 2018-02-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect I use the Heos Link in my Audio Room. It is hooked up to a McIntosh tube pre-amp and a large McIntosh 2ch Amp. I love the interface and using the DAC in the McIntosh really suits the system.
Date published: 2017-04-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Set up I couldn't get it to sync with my phone. I tried for several hours getting frustrated. I tried my tablet and it worked within seconds. I use it practically every day now.
Date published: 2018-02-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love it but... I love the Link! but i have issues with the phone app. The app takes like 10 minutes to see the Link or the HEOS receiver..all other controlers work great.
Date published: 2017-12-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good music server I am satisfied with the on-line music sources, but I would really like to be able to integrate my ITunes other than a hard wired input.
Date published: 2017-09-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Radio stations It is fun listening to the many music streaming radio stations. Good quality. I love my HEOS by Denon. I am rocking on!!!
Date published: 2018-04-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from comprehensive connectivity I'm able to connect my every hifi device in two directional way with HEOS Link, mixing the analogue and digital sources.
Date published: 2017-03-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Easy interface with great sound Excellent connectivity with easy interface and surpurb sound has made this a go to piece for may projects.
Date published: 2017-09-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great APP. Great sound. Easy to use. Includes all the important streaming APPS, Bluetooth, USB and more. Reasonably priced too.
Date published: 2017-03-29
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Decent product, NO APPLE MUSIC INTEGRATION! Good product but the lack of integration with Apple Music is a major issue for me
Date published: 2017-05-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great sound Upgraded our system Our tech guy suggested it...and it was a wise decision!
Date published: 2017-06-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very convienient A good addition to our home sound system. A little pricie, however.
Date published: 2018-05-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just what i needed Great product used it to bring back to life an old Amp that i love.
Date published: 2017-03-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from House full of Music I purchased two HEOS LINKS and a Denon AVR-X4300H. The AVR-X4300H with HEOS replaces a Denon AVR-2312CI. One HEOS LINK is in the garage with the old AVR-2312CI, the other HEOS LINK is set up in the living room in a high-end Stereo system that was on a "technology island". I can now fill the house with the same music, including the AVR-X4300H driving Zone 2 on the Deck. The HEOS APP isn't the easiest to use, but now that I've mastered it, the ability to adjust volume and change inputs while siting on the deck enjoying a cocktail with my wife is nice. And when we have a house full of company, being able to play the same music throughout, including the garage with the Beer Fridge, is awesome... I do wish the HEOS LINK was black and not silver, it doesn't visually harmonize with the other black components in the living room. I should also note that it took several attempts to tie-in to the home WiFi with each HEOS LINK. An owner's manual isn't included, so you'll need to go online to diagnose issues and what each blinking LED color means. In regard to avoiding music not being synced, only online streaming works. I attempted to fill the house with music from a CD player and the HEOS LINK units were off by ~second.
Date published: 2017-08-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the App Works great just need to connect to Apple Play hi res service
Date published: 2018-04-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very good sound from multiple sources Convenience and simplify of the unit is greatly appreciated.
Date published: 2017-07-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Review of HEOS link Solid and easy to use wireless multi room speaker controller
Date published: 2017-10-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The set up and use is the best The Best sound quality and product keep up the good work
Date published: 2017-10-08
  • y_2019, m_6, d_23, h_22
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_9, tr_40
  • loc_en_US, sid_HEOSLINKHS2, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_denon
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 31ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Q&A - HEOS Link

Is the heos link airplay 2 compatible?

Asked by: Rocky
Hello Rocky, Currently the HEOS link, amp and the stand alone speakers are not compatible with AirPlay 2.
Answered by: Ken C
Date published: 2018-10-09

Can I connect Heos Link to my AVR-x550BT receiver. 

Asked by: rushi
Hello Rushi, Absolutely, you will be able to use a source on the AVR-X550BT Cbl/Sat or Media player RCA is fine for that.
Answered by: Ken C
Date published: 2018-09-19

I have 2 Active Speakers (Event Audio) connected to the TV. Could you advise me on how to integrate the HEOS Link with this setup, please? Additionally, can I use an Active sub-woofer with this setup?

Asked by: saikiranbandaru
Hello saikiranbandaru, The Event Speakers cannot be connected to the HEOS Link. They are Pro Audio speakers, they have XLR connections, which the Link does not have. The Link is meant to be connected to an AV Receiver to stream music to it.
Answered by: Ken C
Date published: 2018-06-26

My smaller Heos box doesn't show the blue light any more and does not work. The bigger box doesnt appear to want to talk to the smaller. It is plugged in and not really any buttonsto push

Asked by: Graeme
Hello Graeme, Please call us at 201-762-6665 M-F 10am-7pm EST. Our service techs will be able to assist you.
Answered by: Ken C
Date published: 2018-06-08

My Heos link will no longer stream from Tidal, the error message is, "unable to stream from tidal try again later" however I can search and select music no problem. My iPad that I use to connect can stream music from tidal directly but not via the Heos.

Asked by: Lindsay
Hello Lindsay, Please give us a call at 201-762-6665 M-F 10am-7pm EST if you are still having issues. I believe there was an issue with Tidal two weeks ago. Not a HEOS problem but Tidal themselves.
Answered by: Ken C
Date published: 2018-06-07

Is there a audio delay between the optical out and the analog out due to digital to analog conversion ?

Asked by: Christian
Hello Christian, No, you will not notice any latency issues either way.
Answered by: Ken C
Date published: 2018-06-06

I have a AVR-2112CI with Apple TV. I want to be able to add Heos speakers in various rooms. Will a link allow this? Will all speakers be able to play at the same time and can I also have different zones play different things at the same time? 

Asked by: Cmoore
Hello Cmoore, You would need to use Multiple Links if you have multiple zones that need to be played.
Answered by: Ken C
Date published: 2018-04-11

Can I connect a Satellite Receiver or DVD Audio to the Heos Link and play through Heos Speakers??

Asked by: Jay25
Hello Jay25, Correct, you will be able to connect via the Optical in, Audio R and L in, or Aux in. Then select everything through the HEOS app.
Answered by: Ken C
Date published: 2018-03-08

Does Heos Link support Google Play?

Asked by: Kerry
Hello Kerry, No, the HEOS products do not support Google Play.
Answered by: Ken C
Date published: 2018-02-06

House is set up with 3 wireless zones with 3 HEOS amps. Adding a link to home audio system in living room, optical out to the wired receiver. Will I be able to add the home audio speakers to my 3 current zones and together without any sound delay? 

Asked by: Brandon1028
Hello Brandon1028, You will be able to have your existing receiver playing the same thing as the 3 other HEOS zones with no delay.
Answered by: Ken C
Date published: 2018-02-06

Hello, Can I play two Heos Home Cinema sound bars at the same time with this Heos Link ?

Asked by: Laer
Hello Laer, No, you will not be able to link the two bars together with a HEOS Link. The HEOS link is a pre-amplifier that is connected to an already existing receiver so you can stream music through the HEOS app to the receiver through the link. You can play two of the HEOS Home Cinemas bars together to stream music but you will not be able to have both the HEOS Home cinema playing the TV sound.
Answered by: Ken C
Date published: 2018-02-06

Will the HEOS 7 speakers connect to my Denon 4308CI receiver or do I need to buy the Denon Link? I wish to use HEOS 7 speakers as wireless surround speakers for a 7.1 setup connected to my Denon 4308CI received. 

Asked by: Rahul
Hello Rahul, The Denon 4308CI does not have HEOS built in. You would have to add the link. That being said, you will not be able to use the Link and HEOS 7 as rear surrounds. You will be able to play the Denon 4308CI and the HEOS 7 at the same time with the Link but just not for surrounds.
Answered by: Ken C
Date published: 2018-02-02

So the unit supports hi-res, why am I only seeing pcm 44k into my dac?

Asked by: Meldoon
Hello Meldoon, There are three ways to play Hi-Res files via the Link. 1. Tidal Hi Res 2. A DNLA Server from the computer through the HEOS app 3. USB with pre-loaded FLAC files.
Answered by: Ken C
Date published: 2018-02-02

I have a Heos Link HS2 connected to a Denon avr-3808ci. Works great for HEOS but I also need AirPlay support. My current Airplay receiver (Apple Airport) stopped working with iOS 11. Is the Heos Link HS2 going to get Airplay 2 support and if so when?

Asked by: needAirplay
Hello needAirplay, We have not announced the schedule for AirPlay 2 yet. Once we do, we will make sure to update this post for you.
Answered by: Ken C
Date published: 2018-02-02

I am unable to start the streaming from my usb stick drive when i plug it in the device. I have to reset the device a couple of times and then it starts to stream. And during streaming, it stops and lags a few times. Its been like that since latest update

Asked by: Denis
Hello Denis, The first thing that comes to mind is the actual network in the house. If it is not strong enough or a somewhat current router it could cause that. Please let us know at 201-762-6555 M-F 10am-7pm EST. We will be able to run through some troubleshooting with you.
Answered by: Ken C
Date published: 2018-02-02

What is the power consumption of the HEOS Link unit? It is not listed in the spec, only voltage but no wattage of the unit is published. I want to know the power used and if it has any power saving features. Thanks.

Asked by: TonyA
Hello TonyA, Power consumption: 20 W Power consumption in Quick Start Mode: 4.0 W Power consumption in Deep Standby Mode: 0.3 W There are different power saving modes the unit will go into.
Answered by: Ken C
Date published: 2018-02-02

If I hook my active speakers to Heos Link HS2 analog outputs and hood my tv to HS2 via optical cable will the unit automaticly turn on and start playing tv audio when tv is turned on?

Asked by: Activespeakerist
Hello Activespeakerist, No, the HEOS link does not have an Auto On setting. It needs to be manually turned on.
Answered by: Ken C
Date published: 2018-02-02

I have an avr2112C1. Can I connect the front and center channels to my receiver and add a heos link and 2 heos speakers so they can be my surround speakers without having to run wires to the back if the room?

Asked by: Fernychido
Hello Fernychido, No, unfortunately that will not work the way you want to use it. The only receiver you can do something similar like that is the HEOS AVR. You can have hard wired fronts and then use HESO 1s as the rear speakers.
Answered by: Ken C
Date published: 2018-01-17

I hooked up my sound bar, 2 rears and bass cube and they work like a charm...3 days later, nothing there? What am I missing, thanks.

Asked by: Steve N
Hello Steve N, That seems to be an odd problem. It could be the network that caused the issue. Check and see what router you have, then give us a call at 201-762-6665 if you need our assistance.
Answered by: Ken C
Date published: 2018-01-03

Im looking for a quality microphone that would work with my multiroom heos system...any suggestions? Please need help.

Asked by: Tecster
Hello Tecster, I would take a look at Sennheiser for a mic. But note that our products are not made to be used as a Pro Audio or Karaoke setup.
Answered by: Ken C
Date published: 2018-01-03

Hi - does the HEOS LINK (HS2) now support native DSD playback? If so, can it output via digital (optical or coax) so I can use my amp's DAC? Also, will it play DSDs that are stored on a network NAS that isn't plugged directly into the LINK? Thanks!

Asked by: mbs14
Hello mbs14, Yes, DSD files are supported on all HEOS HS2 (Series 2) devices and all Denon and Marantz AVRs with HEOS built in.
Answered by: Ken C
Date published: 2017-11-21

I was gifted a Heo Link (original model) with no manual. Does it have BT and if so, how do I pair?

Asked by: DougieFresh
Hello DougieFresh, The HEOS Link does not have Bluetooth. It uses the wireless network in your house to stream music from sources like Spotify, Pandora, Sirius XM and others.
Answered by: Ken C
Date published: 2017-10-26

Is the Alexa function available now on the Hos link? I want to verbally command music from the Heos link into Amazon prime.

Asked by: RandyP
Hello RandyP, Yes, the HEOS Link HS2 will work with Alexa. The original HEOS Link will not respond to Alexa.
Answered by: Ken C
Date published: 2017-10-26

Will the IR Direct functionality work with Marantz? I have a NA7004 connected to a PM7004 that I'd like to integrate into my whole home Audio (I know Marantz and Denon are the same company, so hope there is interoperability).

Asked by: BMAudio
Hello BMAudio, IR Control is available for Denon AV receiver models sold after 2010. Connect the appropriate IR control cable between your AV receiver or amplifier and the HEOS Link using the IR direct or IR emitter cable (both included) depending on the IR control input capabilities of your device.
Answered by: Ken C
Date published: 2017-10-02

I bought a new HEOS receiver and a couple of HEOS 1 and a 3. I have it hooked to a bluesound for my CD collection & also tapes vynil. I thought the HEOS receiver would be able to play any source on the wireless speakers? Is there a way?

Asked by: jca522
Hi jca522, yes you are able to "group" the HEOS receiver and the HEOS 1 and 3 together so you can send the signal from the HEOS receiver to those two speakers.
Answered by: Ken C
Date published: 2017-09-28

Can HOES Link control the iTunes music on my computer?

Asked by: grelap
Hello grelap, with the HEOS Link and our other HEOS products you are able to use a DLNA server from your computer to accomplish this. Follow the link below. https://denon.custhelp.com/app/answers/detail/a_id/2412
Answered by: Ken C
Date published: 2017-09-21

I have an AVR-3805 with direct IR input. Can I use a HEOS Link and the app to control my receiver?

Asked by: JKlaw
Hi JKlaw, unfortunately you cannot use the Heos link with the app to control the AVR-3805. You can however, select the music you want to play and the volume where you would like to play it. You cannot change sources and inputs with the app.
Answered by: Ken C
Date published: 2017-09-20

X-4000 AVR connected to Heos Link.  Can I play the Heos sources to both Zone 1 and Zone 2?  I had expected I could but I am only seeing the Link as one item and hearing it in Zone 1 not seeing the zones as sub-items.  IP control is enabled.

Asked by: SeekingZone2HEOSonAVR
The HEOS Link is a single HEOS source. While you can play audio from the link in multiple zones, you won't be able to play 2 different streams, unless you have 2 links.
Answered by: Mike D
Date published: 2017-09-20

How do I get the Heos Link to recognize my Mac Mini's music library which is on the same network as the Heos?

Asked by: Drphil04
Thanks for your question. You can access shared folders on your network using the Network Shares feature available on all HEOS HS2 products. Please see the FAQ at the link below. Thanks! http://denon.custhelp.com/app/answers/detail/a_id/4752
Answered by: Mike D
Date published: 2017-09-19

I note that the HEOS Link has a sub-woofer pre-out but it's not clear whether the HEOS app has bass management features to allow limiting the frequencies sent to the main speakers when using a sub-woofer.

Asked by: Ferdinand Marcos
If you have already purchased this product and can return it. Please do so - you will save tons of agony and future frustration. If you have not purchased HEOS product DO NOT. We own 3 links and an AMP - they are so buggy it seems like Denon found an old copy of MSDOS to write the software on. I also have 3 denon AV receivers and typically love there stuff. HEOS was not thought through and was brought to market to soon - seems like they are doing there product testing in our homes.
Answered by: frustrateddenon
Date published: 2018-12-14
  • y_2019, m_6, d_23, h_22CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_91
  • loc_en_US, sid_HEOSLINKHS2, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_denon
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 31ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT